Events & Projects.

Queer Arts Development, in Belfast and beyond. From access workshops to arts practice enhancement, open queer film and reading groups to practical arts admin for queer artists, here’s where you’ll find all the latest development events and learning opportunities from Outburst.

 

International Artist Development Reading Film Screenings Workshop Podcast Curriculum

OUTBURST ON TOUR: BORDER FAIRIES

Dublin, Derry, Cork, Bangor

TONGUE + HEART: The Outburst / Jerwood Queer Artists Programme

BOOK GROUP: Lot by Bryan Washington

Sunday 17 July
The Outburst Office | 109-113 Royal Avenue

BOOK GROUP: The Hours by Michael Cunningham

Sunday 2 October
The Outburst Office | 109-113 Royal Avenue

SALON # 1

Wednesday 19 April
The Good Room at Bullitt, Church Lane, Belfast

SALON # 2

Tuesday 6 June
The Good Room at Bullitt, Church Lane, Belfast

SALON # 3

Wednesday 19 July
The Good Room at Bullitt, Church Lane, Belfast

SALON #4

Wednesday 11 October
The Good Room at Bullit Hotel, Church Lane, Belfast

Salon #5

Wednesday 13 December
The Good Room at Bullit Hotel, Church Lane, Belfast

SALON #6

Wednesday 31 January
The Good Room at Bullit Hotel, Church Lane, Belfast

READING GROUP: The Transgender Issue – An Argument For Justice by Shon Faye

Wednesday 15 June
Online

Open Call: New Outburst Publication

Friday 9 July
Online

Radclyffe Hall’s The Well of Loneliness – Outburst Book Group

Tuesday 25 May
Online

Developing as a Queer Producer: Part 2

Wednesday 28 April
Online

The Gentrification of the Mind – Outburst Book Group

Thursday 22 April
Online

Special School: Raisa Kabir

Tuesday 20 April
Online

Torrey Peters, ‘Detransition, Baby’ – Outburst Book Group

Tuesday 13 April
Online

Special School: Laura Lulika & Hang Linton

Tuesday 23 March
Online

Queer Audio Description Short Course with Quiplash

Monday 15 March
Online

Special School: D Mortimer

Tuesday 9 March
Online

Special School: Kat Hawkins

Tuesday 23 February
Online

QUEER ARTISTS, WRITERS & PRODUCERS OPEN MEETINGS

Monday 22 February
Online

Queer Audio Description with Quiplash

Tuesday 16 February
Online

James Baldwin’s ‘Giovanni’s Room’ – Outburst Book Group

Tuesday 19 January
Online

Special School: Day Magee

Tuesday 15 December
Online

‘The Watermelon Woman’ – New Queer Cinema Screening Series

Monday 7 December
Online